Spiritual Principles Of NA

What are they and why do they matter?

How Many Spiritual Principles                 Are There?

    There Are Twelve

List Of 12 Spiritual   Principles Of NA

1. Hope 2. Surrender 3. Acceptance 4. Honesty 5. Open Mindedness 6. Willingness 7. Faith 8. Tolerance 9. Patience 10 Humility 11.Unconditional Love 12. Sharing And Caring

Once we find the N.A. way, boredom and complacency have no place in our new life. By staying clean, we begin to practice spiritual principles such as hope, surrender, acceptance, honesty, open-mindedness, willingness, faith, tolerance, patience, humility, unconditional love, sharing and caring. As our recovery progresses, spiritual principles touch every area of our lives, because we simply live this program in the hear and now.  Basic Text page 50. Copyright (c) 2007-2019, NA World Services, Inc. All Rights Reserved

When at the end of the road we find that we can no longer function as a human being, either with or without drugs, we all face the same dilemma. What is there left to do? There seems to be this alternative: either go on as best we can to the bitter ends—jails, institutions or death—or find a new way to live.  In years gone by, very few addicts ever had this last choice. Those who are addicted today are more fortunate. For the first time in man’s entire history, a simple way has been proving itself in the lives of many addicts. It is available to us all. This is a simple spiritual—not religious—program, known as Narcotics Anonymous.